Happiness Project Week #3

I have always wanted to try yoga. I follow a lot of awesome ladies on Instagram who are always inspiring me. I thought that yoga would be a really great low impact exercise for me to start and end my day with.

I was wrong. I actually hate yoga and I am not very good at it. I tried every at home yoga program I could find including YouTube videos and Instagram posts. I even found an adorable graphic of bunnies in yoga poses. I tried for awhile thinking I just wasn’t giving myself enough time and that I would eventually get the hang of it. I can do the simple poses that are more like stretching than anything else.

So instead of doing yoga in the morning and at night I have switched up my routine to just do a series of stretches. Maybe one day I will have the time to go to an actual yoga class. But, until them I am content in what I am able to do. I believe that my stretching is giving me the same satisfaction and purpose of yoga and that is all that really matters to me.

In week three of my happiness project I have really learned that it is okay to try new things – and it is also okay to realize you do not like them, or like me that you suck at them. I mean how will you ever know if you don’t try?

Have you ever tried something and it just wasn’t a good fit for you? Comment below and let me hear your stories!!

Leave a Reply

